It’s Time For a Hornets #7 Jersey!

Most of you all now that Jeremy Lin agreed to sign with Charlotte Hornets after one season with the Los Angeles Lakers. Plenty of people re-acted on why he decided to have a 2-year contract with the Hornets instead of the Mavs. I would also want to congratulate him because I think he has found a team that will help him fit in and to continue doing what he loves most. Jeremy Lin has been through a lot before he could pursue his dream which is playing for the NBA. He was an underdog player and he wasn’t even drafted. He played for the Golden State Warriors, New York Knicks, Houston Rockets, Los Angeles Lakers and now with the Charlotte Hornets. Some say he is so weak and just an average player, doesn’t belong in the NBA and some say they’re glad he’s gone in LA. No hate please. I know each and everyone has our own opinions but others have so much hate. C’mon dude if you say that he sucks you must be a better player than him. Just sayin’… For all NBA fans, JLin bandwagons and haters let’s just continue to support him. To JLin don’t listen to what other people say about you or on how you play. You’ve given your all and big things are on it’s way for you. You’re a champion in the game and life/ We’ve seen it on and out off the court. It’s always between God and you only because the true judge is Him only. No matter which team you are playing we will always continue to support you and in you game! Good Luck with the Hornets Jeremy! I bet Hornets will be in the playoffs in 2016! Can’t wait!!!!!! Stay close to Jesus everyday Jeremy!!! 🙂

Jlin number 7 hornets

(*From JLin’s Facebook account*)

JLin: Going into my first true free agency as an NBA player this off-season, the one thing that mattered to me the most was finding a team that would be a good fit for me. I wanted to be on a team where I would be able to play freely and truly play the game I love with joy again. That has always been the most important thing to me. After a LOT of prayer and long discussions with family and friends, I wanted to personally let you guys know I’ll be joining the Charlotte Hornets.

My journey has never looked the way I (or anyone else) thought it would, but God has always worked things out for my good and I am confident that he will continue to do so. I want to thank Coach Clifford and the Hornets organization for this opportunity – for taking the time to talk to me, understanding my game, and most importantly, making it clear they believe in me. For those of you who have been patiently waiting for news, from the bottom of my heart, thank you for joining me on this journey. To the Lakers organization and the city of Los Angeles, thank you for your support this past season.

I have no idea what is coming next, but I promise I will do everything in my power to contribute to this team and to improve as a player and as a person. Here’s to the next chapter! ‪#‎audienceofOne‬ ‪#‎BuzzCity‬

Alan Ip: It’s time for a Hornets jersey

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Time to go back to #7…thanks for your support!!

Stephen Gamez: YEAA!! Hornets will be a playoff team in 2016!!!

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Thats the plan!!

Greg Lau: Will you be backing up Kemba or doing more shooting guard? Hornets could use both I think.

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: They want me at both the 1 and the 2, as well as running lots of pick and rolls. Great fit and opportunity!!

Kong Vang: God is good. But dang you busted a ninja style. Haha Awesome.

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: They don’t call me Naruto for no reason!

Marcy Wu: Look forward to your new season’s performance, good luck!

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Can’t wait too. I think big things are to come!

Lawrence Chun: You really fucked the mavs over

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: What you read from the media isn’t always the full story

Hendra Wijaya: Why Hornets????

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: My free agency goals were to find the right fit and a place where I could be most empowered to be the player I believe I can be. After having multiple discussions, Charlotte was the obvious choice!

Shin Fu: COME BACK TO MAVS!!!!!!

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Gotta go where they want me! Charlotte and Coach Clifford made it clear they really wanted and believed in me.

Yu Seven:  God will lead you to the right place you have to be. Good luck! No matter which team is your next stay we will support you as usual.

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Always! It’s not always what I expect, but God always has my back. He sent me to Harvard when I thought it would be Stanford. He sent me to New York when I thought I’d stay on Golden State.

Jason ‘Torpedo’ Stewart: Good luck man, thanks for everything you did as a LAKER!

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: Thanks for your support! Didn’t turn out the way we wanted, but I gave it my all!

Roddy Beasant: Strahan Leaming he better not replace Kemba

Jeremy Lin 林書豪: No intention of doing that at all. Respect his game and plan on doing damage playing alongside him

Michael Zhu: care to share your thought process on joining the hornets? i personally felt like you would have a bigger role on the mavs and possibly become the starting PG since your competition would only be JJ barea (who i think you’re better than and would beat out for the starting PG spot). whereas on the hornets, you’ll be playing behind kemba and be in a seemingly lesser role.

Jeremy Lin 林書豪 : My number 1 priority was finding the best opportunity to get the most minutes playing my style of play. Won’t get too much into it, but Charlotte was by far the best choice. Spoke to Coach Clifford for a couple hours and really understands my game. I feel like he will bring out the best in me.

Leave a Reply

